Pinterest/Tumblr + Photo Essay

Below are links to the two parts of the Wunderkammer project:

Pinterest & Tumblr

Next is the link to the Creatavist photo essay:

Then & Now

When I first approached this whole project, my ideas were very limited. However, when I considered the format of the assignment and my own personal interests I knew I had to do something that revolved around history and antiques. I looked at the Wunderkammer as a welcome to my crazy thought processes and as something that would accept my own cluttered and unorganized way of thinking. There is something appealing in clutter. It makes the objects displayed feel a bit more sincere; that they were meticulously placed or studied excessively. [In my photo essay] there are five stories for five different types of objects that have evolved over time or are somehow related in their use. It is one thing to say that things have changed; it is another to see how they have changed.

Leave a Reply

